Our Supporters

The work of the New Zealand Book Council Te Kaunihera Pukapuka o Aotearoa would not be possible without the generous support of its principal funder, Creative New Zealand, and our other partners and supporters. On behalf of the children and other readers who benefit from our programme, we extend our heartfelt thanks.

Principal Funder

The New Zealand Book Council Te Kaunihera Pukapuka o Aotearoa receives annual funding from Creative New Zealand.

Major Partners

Foundation North
Lion Foundation
Pub Charity


Resolve Technology
Mainland Foundation
West Coast Community Trust
Eastern and Central Community Trust
New Zealand Community Trust
Colenso BBDO
Ministry of Education

Friends and Patrons

The contributions of our Patrons help resource our programmes and activities.

15284913_1175111829262667_5382909453835750349_n.jpgBook Council Luminaries (Over $5000 a year)

James and Helena Brow

Book Council Ambassadors (Over $1000 a year)

Jenny Smith
Mark Ford
Richard Snow
Dennis Roberts and Richard Stone

Book Council Champions (Over $500 a year)

Dr John Grigor
J W Dalmar
Kurt Goodman
Marcel and Deanna van den Assum

Our Corporate Members

Mary Egan Publishing

Orion Labelling Solutions

Learn more
about becoming a corporate member.